Tag Archives: Jessie Lawson

Legally Blonde the Musical

legally blonde logoPresented by Spotlight Acting School

A fabulously fun international award-winning musical based on the adored movie, Legally Blonde The Musical, follows the transformation of Elle Woods as she tackles stereotypes, snobbery and scandal in pursuit of her dreams. This action-packed musical explodes on the stage with memorable songs and dynamic dances. Equal parts hilarious and heart-warming, this musical is so much fun, it should be illegal!

The Spotlight Theatre
Fri, Nov 17 2017, 7:00PM
Sat, Nov 18 2017, 7:00PM
Sun, Nov 19 2017, 2:00PM

Tickets

The Grunch

Presented by Spotlight Acting School

✩ WINNER! 2012 Children’s Musical Theatre Festival, NYC ✩

Inspired by “The Grinch Who Stole Christmas”, The Grunch tells the story of Rudy Grunch, a grumpy 6th grader who always feels like an outsider. When the entire school gets excited about the annual school musical, he comes up with a perfect plan to ruin it for everyone; he’ll steal the sets, costumes and lights the night before it opens. But will the spirit of theatre prevail?

The Spotlight Theatre
Fri, Nov 3 2017, 7:00PM
Sat, Nov 4 2017, 7:00PM
Sun, Nov 5 2017, 2:00PM

Tickets

We Are Monsters (Kids)

✩ WINNER! 2013 Children’s Musical Theatre Festival, NYC ✩

Presented by The Spotlight Acting School

We Are Monsters is a hilarious new musical that follows human kids into a monster cabaret filled with quirky monster characters. The adventurous humans uncover vegetarian vampires and rock n’ roll werewolves, gradually realizing there may be more to these monsters than meets the eye! Most importantly these monsters and kids discover the importance of friendship and celebrating in the attributes that make each of us different and unique.

The Spotlight Theatre at Richmond Mall
Thu, Oct 19 2017, 7:00PM
Fri, Oct 20 2017, 7:00PM
Sat, Oct 21 2017, 2:00PM
Sat Oct 21 2017, 7:00PM
Sun, Oct 22 2017, 2:00PM
Sun, Oct 22 2017, 7:00PM

Tickets